This Crazy Unforgettable Love

Lately I have been extremely forgetful.

As humans it is easy for us to forget. Each of us are consumed with our lives and different activities and events going on. Our world is so focused on quick results and fast pace lives. We pack our schedules and leave little time to relax and enjoy life, causing us to forget.

On an average day I forget. I forget what I was going to do next, what I was supposed to buy at the grocery store, where I placed my phone, or to grab my coffee on the way out the door. I even forget to love my Creator and spend time with Him.

But I don’t want to forget…

I want this crazy love for my Creator so great that it consumes my everyday. I want to love so tremendously that I can’t forget. I don’t want to forget God. I want to wake up and my first thoughts be about how I am going to glorify His name throughout the day. I don’t want to go through a day not thinking about God.

You see I have learned the ultimate lesson the past two months. Reading scripture and spending time with God is not something I should have to feel guilty about not doing. When you love God it’s something you want to do all the time. You want to consume yourself in His Word. You want to learn everything you can about Him and how much He loves you. I was spending everyday loving and spending time with God and then one day it just stopped. For no particular reason. I just didn’t feel like loving God. Maybe it has to do with my health and how I am feeling. I have spent a lot of time saying “why God? why me? why did you have to make me go through this?” And you know what.. I still don’t understand but that’s okay. I have just decided that He is the only one who can get me through this. He loves me so great that He is not going to leave. God’s love for us is described in two words. agapao and agape.

agapao: unconditional love, love by choice and by an act of the will

agape: the highest for of love, charity; the love of God for man and of man for God

My goal for this life is to have agape for God.

This crazy love that I have experienced is too great that I can’t spend anymore time not loving God or questioning His goodness.

This crazy love is addictive. It’s consuming, wonderful, amazing, and most of all powerful. This is the love I want in my everyday life. Not the forgetful love that comes once in a while.

Check out the book Crazy Love by Francis Chan!! It will change your life!

Leave a Reply

